High School Abroad > High School Exchange program in France

We talked to our daugther yesterday and she was so happy! She loves it in Rodez-the town, the school, the school staff and the Nacel staff.  She also said she has girls to sit with at lunch and that everyone has been so nice to her. She also said that she is speaking French more and her understanding gets better every day. The experience she is having now is what she expected from the program so I think this is a good match for her. 

Thank you again for all you and the team have done to help with this transition

P. Mother of Kennedy (15)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Italy

Thank you very much for all your help. I've been to a high school in the south of Italy for a quarter and it's been wonderful! At first, it was difficult to adapt because my Italian was not so perfect. Now I feel very comfortable speaking Italian and singing songs in Italian! I love opera and the arts and having lived in Italy for a while has been a dream come true! 

Aoife M. (17)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in the USA

During my semester in the U.S.A,  I was constantly surrounded by friendly people; from my host family, teachers to classmates. I would definetely recommend this program to anyone who is seeking for personal growth and development, adventures, fun and lifelong friendships!

Tamara S. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

I'm learning a lot to get to know myself thanks to this program. It is true that the way of working is very different. But this helps a lot for people like me who like experiments and research. I've always dreamed of being in a school where people respect each other and have an interest in really learning and I feel like I'm in the right program.

Seema G. (15)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay Spain

Thank you so much for coordinating Prasanna's homestay in Calpe with a wonderful family.  I think he had a very good time and learnt a lot, including improving his Spanish (!).  The coordinator in Calpe, Lorena, was a big help and support, as well.  I feel like the quality and care of Nacel has remained at its high standard from the memorable stays that my family has experiences a generation ago.

Prasanna M. (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
Homestay Programs > Homestay Spain

Thank you so much for coordinating Prasanna's homestay in Calpe with a wonderful family.  I think he had a very good time and learnt a lot, including improving his Spanish (!).  The coordinator in Calpe, Lorena, was a big help and support, as well.  I feel like the quality and care of Nacel has remained at its high standard from the memorable stays that my family has experiences a generation ago.

Prasanna M. (16)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay in the USA

Good morning from Orlando !! 30 years ago - 1989 -we hosted a young man age 17 from France for a month in our home - thru your international program - tomorrow aug 4 2019 - this same young man - now 47 years is traveling back to Orlando for our first reunion and bringing his Family - wife and 3 daughters!

We have kept in touch via email and internet and exchange small presents during Christmas - Thought you would find it interesting how your program has been such a positive force in the lives of not only your young people but also a blessing for the host family ! 

Paula Arenz (68)
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina
Language Schools > French School in Normandy

I am in France studying French.  I would like to do university in France in the future, maybe at the Sorbonne. I would like to have 2 majors: French and History. The food has much less sugar than in the US, and it tastes more natural. I visited the Château d’Amboise, the Clos Lucé et the Chateau Gaillard. I’m fond of Castles. In Paris I hope to visit Place de la Concorde, Château de Vincennes, Château de Fontainebleau and Château de Versailles. It is my passion. I love France and I hope to live here one day. I really want to learn how to speak French properly, this is why I’m here! 

Evan K (17)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay in the USA

Good morning from Orlando !! 30 years ago - 1989 -we hosted a young man age 17 from France for a month in our home - thru your international program - tomorrow aug 4 2019 - this same young man - now 47 years is traveling back to Orlando for our first reunion and bringing his Family - wife and 3 daughters!

We have kept in touch via email and internet and exchange small presents during Christmas - Thought you would find it interesting how your program has been such a positive force in the lives of not only your young people but also a blessing for the host family ! 

Paula Arenz (68)
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Shanghai China

Most students dream of studying abroad, fortunately I had the opportunity of attending Saint Paul American School, which is an English based school located in Shanghai, China. I am thankful to both Nacel and my parents for providing me the opportunity to study far from home. Due to what I just mentioned, I got to experience what it was to live foreign country, with a different culture, along with students from all around the world. It was definitely a thrilling experience, from moving to a boarding school, meanwhile becoming an independent adult, to learning how to eat with chopsticks. I most enjoyed interacting with different nationalities, sharing experiences, and growing by learning from each other which is something that I personally will never forget. If someone asked me what my favorite memory from China is, I would tell them about the dorm life. Imagine living with your friends and being able to walk into each other’s room to hangout or blow off some steam from school. Another thing I would mention is being able to travel around the country experiencing the Chinese culture with my friends. I would suggest to take the initiative to study abroad to anyone who is mature enough and ready to live an unforgettable experience.

Enrique M (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Shanghai China

Most students dream of studying abroad, fortunately I had the opportunity of attending Saint Paul American School, which is an English based school located in Shanghai, China. I am thankful to both Nacel and my parents for providing me the opportunity to study far from home. Due to what I just mentioned, I got to experience what it was to live foreign country, with a different culture, along with students from all around the world. It was definitely a thrilling experience, from moving to a boarding school, meanwhile becoming an independent adult, to learning how to eat with chopsticks. I most enjoyed interacting with different nationalities, sharing experiences, and growing by learning from each other which is something that I personally will never forget. If someone asked me what my favorite memory from China is, I would tell them about the dorm life. Imagine living with your friends and being able to walk into each other’s room to hangout or blow off some steam from school. Another thing I would mention is being able to travel around the country experiencing the Chinese culture with my friends. I would suggest to take the initiative to study abroad to anyone who is mature enough and ready to live an unforgettable experience.

Enrique M (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris
Homestay Programs > Homestay in the USA

Good morning from Orlando !! 30 years ago - 1989 -we hosted a young man age 17 from France for a month in our home - thru your international program - tomorrow aug 4 2019 - this same young man - now 47 years is traveling back to Orlando for our first reunion and bringing his Family - wife and 3 daughters!

We have kept in touch via email and internet and exchange small presents during Christmas - Thought you would find it interesting how your program has been such a positive force in the lives of not only your young people but also a blessing for the host family ! 

Paula Arenz (68)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay and High School in France

Everything went very smoothly for Alex's return trip home.  She is still very tired but everything went well!  She had a FANTASTIC time with her lovely lovely host family- the Bousquets were especially nice to Alex and Helen was very kind and patient! .  We cannot thank the Bousquets enough for providing such nice care of Alex - she really experienced what it is like to live in France.  She especially loved playing the piano and going with their daughter to her piano lessons.  I do think her French improved - especially her pronunciation and common phrases.  She is excited to return to her French classes in School this Fall to continue her lessons.

As we are moving this year to Australia, we are so happy that Alex could have this experience during her last Summer as a teenager in the US.  I would highly recommend this program!

Alexandra B (15)
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
Homestay Programs > Homestay in France and Discovery Paris

My French host family was absolutely amazing. They were so much like my family, and they immediately helped me to feel at home. They made sure to plan enough so that I could see Angoulême but not feel rushed to do so. We did things like go to a “Fête de la musique,” Puy Du Fou, La Rochelle, and more. Though they weren’t required to do all of this, it made my stay there feel more memorable. I feel like a formed a valuable connection with them, and I would love for them to visit my family in the US, or for me to be able to see them again in France. 

In terms of my French, I definitely feel like I improved. There are things that are taught to us in school that don’t really apply to real life in France, like how negatives work and how to say “we.” Being in France for a month, i was able to learn a bunch of saying, colloquialisms, and new vocabulary that will help me in the coming years. I’d say that being totally immersed in a culture for 1 month really helps with learning language, given you have to speak said language all the time. 

 I would definitely recommend this program to students who want to better their language skills, experience a new culture, and form new relationships. It was a great program and definitely gave me more knowledge than I had. However, the only problem with the program was with the Paris Discovery tour. Mainly, there was not near enough time to do everything, and we found that some days, things were closed due to heavy traffic (like the 3rd floor of the Eiffel Tower). Otherwise, it was a great and fulfilling program. 

Finally, on the personal side, I have a connection with my Host family in Touvre, but I also did a lot of self-discovery there and realized that I also have a connection with France, too. I have grown a love for their culture, food, people, places, and language. I feel like there’s a piece of me left in France that’s hard to ignore, and I’m highly considering going back one day, possibly to study in college. The Nacel program helped me with that discovery, and I am always thankful for that. 

Makinnon (16)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay in France and Discovery Paris

My French host family was absolutely amazing. They were so much like my family, and they immediately helped me to feel at home. They made sure to plan enough so that I could see Angoulême but not feel rushed to do so. We did things like go to a “Fête de la musique,” Puy Du Fou, La Rochelle, and more. Though they weren’t required to do all of this, it made my stay there feel more memorable. I feel like a formed a valuable connection with them, and I would love for them to visit my family in the US, or for me to be able to see them again in France. 

In terms of my French, I definitely feel like I improved. There are things that are taught to us in school that don’t really apply to real life in France, like how negatives work and how to say “we.” Being in France for a month, i was able to learn a bunch of saying, colloquialisms, and new vocabulary that will help me in the coming years. I’d say that being totally immersed in a culture for 1 month really helps with learning language, given you have to speak said language all the time. 

 I would definitely recommend this program to students who want to better their language skills, experience a new culture, and form new relationships. It was a great program and definitely gave me more knowledge than I had. However, the only problem with the program was with the Paris Discovery tour. Mainly, there was not near enough time to do everything, and we found that some days, things were closed due to heavy traffic (like the 3rd floor of the Eiffel Tower). Otherwise, it was a great and fulfilling program. 

Finally, on the personal side, I have a connection with my Host family in Touvre, but I also did a lot of self-discovery there and realized that I also have a connection with France, too. I have grown a love for their culture, food, people, places, and language. I feel like there’s a piece of me left in France that’s hard to ignore, and I’m highly considering going back one day, possibly to study in college. The Nacel program helped me with that discovery, and I am always thankful for that. 

Makinnon (16)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay and High School in France

Everything went very smoothly for Alex's return trip home.  She is still very tired but everything went well!  She had a FANTASTIC time with her lovely lovely host family- the Bousquets were especially nice to Alex and Helen was very kind and patient! .  We cannot thank the Bousquets enough for providing such nice care of Alex - she really experienced what it is like to live in France.  She especially loved playing the piano and going with their daughter to her piano lessons.  I do think her French improved - especially her pronunciation and common phrases.  She is excited to return to her French classes in School this Fall to continue her lessons.

As we are moving this year to Australia, we are so happy that Alex could have this experience during her last Summer as a teenager in the US.  I would highly recommend this program!

Alexandra B (15)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay and High School in France

Everything went very smoothly for Alex's return trip home.  She is still very tired but everything went well!  She had a FANTASTIC time with her lovely lovely host family- the Bousquets were especially nice to Alex and Helen was very kind and patient! .  We cannot thank the Bousquets enough for providing such nice care of Alex - she really experienced what it is like to live in France.  She especially loved playing the piano and going with their daughter to her piano lessons.  I do think her French improved - especially her pronunciation and common phrases.  She is excited to return to her French classes in School this Fall to continue her lessons.

As we are moving this year to Australia, we are so happy that Alex could have this experience during her last Summer as a teenager in the US.  I would highly recommend this program!

Alexandra B (15)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
Homestay Programs > Homestay and High School in Germany

I would like to thank you for your arrangements, we are all very happy with your services and especially with the host family. Veronika enjoys her stay in Cologne very much, she likes her host brothers and parents.  They travelled together to Holland, she met the relatives of the family, she was totally involved in the live of the family. It helped her to get to know the culture of Germany and to improve her language skills.  She also likes her school and schoolmates. She enjoys her basketball trainings. She could make new friends, too. During her stay she had new experiences, she become more mature and gained a new vision of life. I am totally happy she made this program and would do it again. I am already thinking about applying with my son, too. 

Veronika K (15)
 
 
 

    
Language Schools > French School in Montpellier

Zoe truly had a nice experience at Montpellier, her host family took good care of her. They are educated, attentive and kind. The only two things: Zoe was not able to switch to a higher level class during the first week because the higher level was full, and the host family is a little far from the school ( which we understand both). But overall, she really enjoyed the classes there and had a wonderful time at School and with the host family. Thank you very much for your effort and help to make this happen and everything runs smoothly. I will definitely recommend your services to my friends and family.

Zoe Ch (18)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
Language Schools > French School in Montpellier

Zoe truly had a nice experience at Montpellier, her host family took good care of her. They are educated, attentive and kind. The only two things: Zoe was not able to switch to a higher level class during the first week because the higher level was full, and the host family is a little far from the school ( which we understand both). But overall, she really enjoyed the classes there and had a wonderful time at School and with the host family. Thank you very much for your effort and help to make this happen and everything runs smoothly. I will definitely recommend your services to my friends and family.

Zoe Ch (18)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay in France and Discovery Paris

I did a home stay with Nacel in July 1985. When I got to Lyon, the chaperone saw the name of my family and said I wouldn’t want to leave at the end of the month. Indeed. I studied abroad in Grenoble and came “home” every weekend; two of their sons visited my family in the US. I’m now a French professor in Chicago, and am sitting at the dining table of the house where I stayed all those years ago (the trees are taller!). About to leave for Paris where I’ll visit their youngest son and pick his kids up at school tomorrow. Merci to Nacel! And here’s to exchanges.

Ellen Mc. (34)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
Homestay Programs > Homestay in France and Discovery Paris

I did a home stay with Nacel in July 1985. When I got to Lyon, the chaperone saw the name of my family and said I wouldn’t want to leave at the end of the month. Indeed. I studied abroad in Grenoble and came “home” every weekend; two of their sons visited my family in the US. I’m now a French professor in Chicago, and am sitting at the dining table of the house where I stayed all those years ago (the trees are taller!). About to leave for Paris where I’ll visit their youngest son and pick his kids up at school tomorrow. Merci to Nacel! And here’s to exchanges.

Ellen Mc. (34)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Paris

The overall experience of attending school abroad and living with a (wonderful) host family has been very positive. For Sean to experience the vibrant & rich French culture first-hand has been invaluable to getting to know his own French lineage, as well as just having a lot of fun. Living and studying amongst a very culturally-diverse population, in a very dynamic part of the world, has opened Sean's eyes to a very interesting life that extends far beyond the confines of our small Connecticut town. And, most importantly for Sean, the friendships he has developed with his host family and with fellow NDIHS students & teachers alike will be treasured for a lifetime. My husband & I are forever grateful for the experiences & opportunities Sean was afforded through your program

Sean B (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Paris

The overall experience of attending school abroad and living with a (wonderful) host family has been very positive. For Sean to experience the vibrant & rich French culture first-hand has been invaluable to getting to know his own French lineage, as well as just having a lot of fun. Living and studying amongst a very culturally-diverse population, in a very dynamic part of the world, has opened Sean's eyes to a very interesting life that extends far beyond the confines of our small Connecticut town. And, most importantly for Sean, the friendships he has developed with his host family and with fellow NDIHS students & teachers alike will be treasured for a lifetime. My husband & I are forever grateful for the experiences & opportunities Sean was afforded through your program

Sean B (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in the USA

The school year went by fast. The life of my host family inspired me a lot. They were super-organized and each one had many dreams to fulfill. And so I learned with them to get up early, take care a little more about my physical and mental health. I was able to go to yoga with them and I liked it a lot! As soon as I get home in Estonia, I will sign up for Yoga and driving lessons. This year in the United States is undoubtedly helping me a lot to mature and grow as a person. Thank you very much Nacel for choosing the Pearson Family for me. They are really amazing. The sadness of being away from my family passed quickly as I began to focus on my goals at school in the United States. At school I met new people and we went out together a few times during the weekends.

I hope that future students who participate in this program will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed it. It is an experience that changes your life for the better forever.

Darja E. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in the USA

Getting to study in the United States for the school year 2018-2019 was a dream come true. My american dream came true! :) Yutah is absolutely breathtaking. My host family was awesome to me. I hope they come to visit me in Germany very soon! 

Engel N. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in the USA

Getting to study in the United States for the school year 2018-2019 was a dream come true. My american dream came true! :) Yutah is absolutely breathtaking. My host family was awesome to me. I hope they come to visit me in Germany very soon! 

Engel N. (15)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Germany

Hi! I am Kimberly, from the USA. I went to Germany because I wanted to challenge myself and improve my German. Throughout the school year, I learned more than I would have ever imagined in my time studying in Germany. My classmates help me a lot to better understand some subjects. My host family and friends know they can visit me anytime in the USA! I will be happy to welcome them like they were with me.

Kimberly C. (17)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Canada
My country is very far from Canada, but my host family is so lovely and caring to me that I feel good and forget that I am far from my real family. My dream is to be able to study at a Canadian university and that's why it's important that I'm studying at a Canadian High school now. Canada is much better than my country and I feel very fortunate to be studying here for the school year. I'm really looking forward to it! 
Sebastian D. (16)
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada
Since I was very young I have always wanted to study at the university abroad, to achieve that, since years ago I began to study a lot of English in an academy. Thanks to the fact that I am now doing an international baccalaureate program, I know that later I will be able to apply to a Canadian, American, Australian or any other university in another country, after finishing the baccalaureate. I have a fixed goal and that's why I'm studying hard to get good grades. The international baccalaureate is very different from the "normal" baccalaureate. I feel that teachers are much more interested in our real opinions than in giving more interest to us reciting everything by heart. I'm really enjoying my stay here and I think the school year will pass very quickly. 
Daniela H. (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada
I'm in love with Canada. It's a very beautiful country. It has a different air. The people are good. The food is great. I've been surprised by the way we work. My classmates are very mature and I have felt very welcome since the first day of classes. In classes we are not much and that helps a lot to follow them better. The teacher always listens to everyone and living this experience is really great. I am learning a lot and I know that this will help me a lot when I have to apply to a Canadian or Latin American university.
Bruno R. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

My sister participated in this program a few years ago and is now studying at a university in North Carolina on a full scholarship. This scholarship was earned through hard work and dedication studying in Canada. She is undoubtedly an example to me and I am following in her footsteps because I love learning and I want to become an integral person just like her. Last year I did a exchange program in the United States and this year I am in Prince Edwards IslandCanada. I love this country and I hope to be able to stay after the International Baccalaureate and apply to a Canadian university. I don't lose anything in trying. I will win someday!

Ibrahim A. (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada
Since I was very young I have always wanted to study at the university abroad, to achieve that, since years ago I began to study a lot of English in an academy. Thanks to the fact that I am now doing an international baccalaureate program, I know that later I will be able to apply to a Canadian, American, Australian or any other university in another country, after finishing the baccalaureate. I have a fixed goal and that's why I'm studying hard to get good grades. The international baccalaureate is very different from the "normal" baccalaureate. I feel that teachers are much more interested in our real opinions than in giving more interest to us reciting everything by heart. I'm really enjoying my stay here and I think the school year will pass very quickly. 
Daniela H. (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

My family is very welcoming. They are very good people. We understand each other very well because we share many things in common. Your child also goes to the same school as me. The project I am carrying out is very interesting. It is the first one I have to do and everything in English. I am very motivated to continue learning. It's not all about studying. I also practice sport and I love it. Thanks to the teachers who taught us how to organize ourselves better. I have time to do a little bit of everything and also spend quality time with my host family.

Luther M. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

My family is very welcoming. They are very good people. We understand each other very well because we share many things in common. Your child also goes to the same school as me. The project I am carrying out is very interesting. It is the first one I have to do and everything in English. I am very motivated to continue learning. It's not all about studying. I also practice sport and I love it. Thanks to the teachers who taught us how to organize ourselves better. I have time to do a little bit of everything and also spend quality time with my host family.

Luther M. (15)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > Hockey High School in Canada

I'm doing well at school in Halifax. I'm here for a semester and I think the time here will fly fast! I play basketball at school and I really like the sporting atmosphere at this school. My host parents cook very well. So I'm happy. Everything is going well :)

Yvonne R. (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > Hockey High School in Canada

Teachers and classmates are great people. I have been very surprised by the support I have received. I feel at home, even though my home and my whole family are many miles away. Sport is something important in my life and being here in Canada playing a sport that I love is the truth like a dream! The coach is very professional and knows how to lead the team well. It's a very good atmosphere and that's great! 

Daniel Z. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
High School Abroad > Hockey High School in Canada

Good program!

Youssef M. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > Hockey High School in Canada

Good program!

Youssef M. (15)
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina
High School Abroad > Hockey High School in Canada

My school exchange in Canada for the school year couldn't be better! I am very happy. Thank you for your support.

Huseyin S. (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Berlin

Well, I participated in a High school Exchange in Berlin because I wanted to experience the same as my mother did at my age. She was also an Exchange student in Germany and always told me a lot of good things ! I did not stay for the school year, but for a semester. It was great! I stayed with a nice German host family. They were always very kind with me. They taught new words in German and I taugthem some words in Turkish and other things of my culture. I am so glad that I did this!  I would definetely love to apply next year for the whole school year! 

Burcu K. (14)
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
Language Schools > French Language Center in Paris
Paris was the best thing that happened this summer! Prof Ahlem was able to share some important sites. This is very valuable idea during our stay. I did not get to visit ALL of them though. Thank you the experience was superb.and thank you very much to NACEL and the whole team!

Cassandra S. (22)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > A-Level in England

I studied English in a Language school in my country for 3 years. For me, it was clear that the only way I could improve my English was by being an exchange student in an English speaking country.

So we talked about my project as a family and my parents supported me unconditionally. I chose the UK because British English is what I have been studying at school and in the Language school.

We ask for information about A-level in England programs in different agencies and finally we chose Nacel because from the first moment they were very caring and committed. I am currently doing my A-Level in England and I am very happy. My host family makes me feel at home and the teachers at the school are caring and very professional! 

Paula C. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris
High School Abroad > A-Level in England

I studied English in a Language school in my country for 3 years. For me, it was clear that the only way I could improve my English was by being an exchange student in an English speaking country.

So we talked about my project as a family and my parents supported me unconditionally. I chose the UK because British English is what I have been studying at school and in the Language school.

We ask for information about A-level in England programs in different agencies and finally we chose Nacel because from the first moment they were very caring and committed. I am currently doing my A-Level in England and I am very happy. My host family makes me feel at home and the teachers at the school are caring and very professional! 

Paula C. (17)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Program in England

I was able to do my A-level in England last year and I highly recommend this experience! teachers care about you and people there are very friendly! I made many friends while studying in England and I hope to see them again soon after my first year of college. Thank you very much, Nacel, for this opportunity. I will always be grateful ! 

Rachel Z. (16)
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
High School Abroad > High School Program in England

I was able to do my A-level in England last year and I highly recommend this experience! teachers care about you and people there are very friendly! I made many friends while studying in England and I hope to see them again soon after my first year of college. Thank you very much, Nacel, for this opportunity. I will always be grateful ! 

Rachel Z. (16)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Junior Homestay in France

Just thought I’d get in touch to say that I stayed with a French host family in July 1985 through Nacel. I’m now a French professor, and have stayed in close touch with my family. About to visit their youngest son (like a brother to me) in Oaris in May and will also take a train down to visit my French mother and other siblings. That homestay changed my life. Merci. 

Ellen M.
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Berlin

If a student is thinking of going to study in Germany, I would recommend that they study a lot the language and go ahead to participate in a exchange program. Germany is a wonderful country. If you want to learn the language, faster, the best option is to go to live in Germany to listen to it and practice German every day, at home and at school. My German is completely good now. 


Chiara D. (14)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Berlin

Germany is a very advanced country. I was surprised at how much my country has to learn. Whether in recycling, habits and respect. My German family was very attentive to my progress and I will always thank them. They were a 10 to me! At school everyone was good to me as well and at the beginning I didn't get very good grades because my German wasn't very advanced, but already in the second semester I put my batteries and passed all the subjects. I recommend this program for those students who want to go beyond their limits and live a great adventure. I also recommend that you study a lot of German before traveling so that you understand people or TV. 

Luis P. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > High School Exchange program in France

I am the mother of Adrienne. All went well with her time in France. Nacel was an excellent support. Her host family was perfect - kind, warm and supportive - Adrienne remains in contact with them and will see them this summer again. Her school was great! the teachers were kind and supportive. The only problem was that Adrienne was homesick. But that is her nature and she worked hard to deal with this. Thank you so much for all you have done. This has been a life changing experience for Adrienne. All the best.


Adrienne (16)
 
 
 

    
Language Schools > English school in London
In the beginning the feeling was a little bit of fear but with the passage of time I can say that it was easy the adaptation and especially the trip. During the whole trip I had a lot of communication facilities due to the help I received from Nacel London and the advice from Nacel Costa Rica. Another aspect that I must emphasize is the agility that was shown before all the different situations. I have to say that they have trained teachers and highly qualified staff to do their job, who constantly help you to improve your English rank and the way you learn it. The social activities have been very good and interactive, they help a lot to meet new people and to be able to practice the language. Another point, are the facilities that are in very good condition and a functional location for any student. 

I just want to give my sincere thanks to Nacel London and Nacel CR for all the support they gave me and they were unconditional. They made my experience unique and unforgettable, they are an impeccable company 100% recommended and thank you for everything again. 

Gabriel R. (18)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Italy

I participated in this program because I wanted to improve my Italian and I felt in love with Italy! I had already visited Italy a couple of times with my parents during the summer vacations and we always stayed in hotels and had a great time! But the fact of living with an Italian host family and studying in a high school, helped me a lot to grow as a person and to enjoy Italy not being a tourist. This is what I was looking for! Improving my Italian, getting to know the culture inside and eating the best pastas, pizzas and cheeses! Thank you very much Nacel for having accepted me in the program! Ciao. Baci!

Volker K. (14)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Italy

I participated in this program because I wanted to improve my Italian and I felt in love with Italy! I had already visited Italy a couple of times with my parents during the summer vacations and we always stayed in hotels and had a great time! But the fact of living with an Italian host family and studying in a high school, helped me a lot to grow as a person and to enjoy Italy not being a tourist. This is what I was looking for! Improving my Italian, getting to know the culture inside and eating the best pastas, pizzas and cheeses! Thank you very much Nacel for having accepted me in the program! Ciao. Baci!

Volker K. (14)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
Homestay Programs > Junior Homestay in France

Just thought I’d get in touch to say that I stayed with a French host family in July 1985 through Nacel. I’m now a French professor, and have stayed in close touch with my family. About to visit their youngest son (like a brother to me) in Oaris in May and will also take a train down to visit my French mother and other siblings. That homestay changed my life. Merci

Ellen McClure (45)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Canada

I could not have asked for a better study abroad experience! Thanks for all your help! I am enjoying very much my stay in Canada. Regards!

Renata G. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Canada

I could not have asked for a better study abroad experience! Thanks for all your help! I am enjoying very much my stay in Canada. Regards!

Renata G. (17)
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay Spain

“At the end of my 11th grade, in 1986, at my request, my parents registered me for the program "homestay immersion" in the USA. My first time outside my family circle and abroad! I found myself in Kentucky in Louisville in a charming and caring family and with 2 girls my age (Janet 17 and Michelle 19). Immediately we became friends and I was a member of the family! I was out of all the outings and I met all their high school friends. Despite the difficulties of languages ??encountered at the beginning, this stay was very rich in cultural, human and linguistic experiences. This first contact with the United States allowed me to make very nice meetings and to continue to go to the USA for 4 years in succession and even to make my internships in a company there. This reinforced my taste for learning the English language and a certain openness to the outside world. 30 years later and thanks to emails and Facebook now, I have kept in touch with this family and some friends! Thanks to Nacel for making me live this very beautiful experience. In the summer of 2018, I would like to bring this experience to my 16 year old daughter ...” Sylvie B from France

Silvie
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
Homestay Programs > Homestay Spain

“Thank you for your email. I can't even begin to explain how wonderful Kristi's experience has been. She had a wonderful host family who really went out of their way to show her their country and culture. She was able to meet most of their extended family, too. She is returning home this evening and she told me yesterday when I spoke to her that although she was so sad to be leaving her host family she is happy to be seeing us again. Thank you for all your help and assistance.”

Kristi’s mother
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

Everything's fine. Thanks for asking. At first, I have noticed a great change in the method of work. I already knew that doing an international baccalaureate would have nothing to do with doing a normal baccalaureate. But, as I was accustomed to another method of work. I was a little surprised by the level of this school in Montreal. But that's what I and my parents were looking for. And I know that this is going to be very useful for me to study at the university. I must say that I am very happy in general with the classes and for the support I feel from the teachers and my host family. They are 100% amazing! 

Achilles D. (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris
Homestay Programs > Homestay and School Integration in Chile

"Lincoln is doing great.  He is really enjoying exploring the area near the lake where the family house is and has been able to make some friends.  He makes friends easily, likes to be outside, loves to meet new people and see new things.  He wrote us that some of the kids he met yesterday took him around the town, showed him the landfill, etc. The family has also taken him to many flea markets and thrift stores, charity shops, etc.  They did give a LOVELY party for Lincoln's birthday and 5 of his friends came.  We saw the photos and it looked like a beautiful time. Lincoln is doing great!  We are and will be forever indebted to Lincoln's beautiful Chilean family.  We know he has formed friendships that will last forever, which is one of our goals for the exchange" Mother of Lincoln, United States.

Mother of Lincoln
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

“The lyrics of the school song basically describe the atmosphere at Nacel (St. Paul Prep): "Here I am ...young and all by myself...but friendship is what makes it all easier, even though we are different".. The song reminds me of the rewarding time @ Nacel (SPP): Nacel (SPP) was my 1st multi-dimensional learning experience… it was quite over-whelming at first. When I say multi-dimensional, I mean, learning to be away from your family and friends, absorb the local culture, improve your language (EN), get along with international bunch of people who each deal with the same problems, study in a foreign language, get used to a new academic approach, and also, get along with your host-family... That's a lot of things to make work at the same time, for 17-18 years old. The Nacel (St. Paul Prep) experience has shaped us on the inside and out, and remains a part of who we are today. As for me, the NIS (SPP) experience started my path of becoming a <<third culture kid>>.Today, I am not a Slovak anymore but I am not an American either. I live and understand both cultures, and I live in a subspace between the cultures. My native language got worse, and English is almost like my native language but not really, as I still have an accent. My friends come from all over the world and live all over the world, while still having those 2-3 childhood friends in Slovakia. I have been educated in the kind of environment (formerly Nacel, now Macalester College that I attended as a result of Nacel), where words like "multi-culturalism", "sustainability", "world peace" do not constitute clichés, but something is actually done about them. My close international friends have volunteered in Africas and Southeast Asia, educating those in need. Nacel (St. Paul Prep) has transformed my life. The Nacel (St. Paul Prep) experience taught me the virtue of living side-by-side with people from all around the globe, I improved my English tremendously, and it prepared me for one of the best Liberal Arts Colleges in the country.” Sona, from Slovakia.

Sona
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

“From having a year exchange experience in a public high school, attending several Chinese public schools, and then switching to St. Paul Preparatory School my senior year, my mind has been enriched with global culture. The coolest thing at SPP is that I make friends from all over the world! Having friendly students around me, I no longer use stereotypes to judge people around me. The nice and experienced teachers have not only gotten me ready for college but also taught me life lessons. Teachers and staff here are willing to help me whenever I have a problem. The friendly international environment at SPP has made my life brighter than ever. So if you want your life to be wonderful, come and be part of the SPP family!” Teng, from China.

Teng
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

"Greetings and thank you for making difference by giving my son and my family an excellent service to complete his experience in the United States. St. Paul College in Minnesota was recommended to us by a colleague and we believe that this program is right for our son. Right now we can confirm you that we have received  all documents for the visa application. Thank you very much to you , for your kindness , willingness and professionalism'' Carlos and Patricia from Chile

Carlos y Patricia
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

 “I attended Nacel for a year in 2004/2005 and graduated in 2005. I went on to attend Hamline University from 2005-2009 where I majored in International Management and minored in Economics. Nacel (St. Paul Prep) helped me most by giving me access to teachers of quality far beyond most high schools I've gotten acquainted with in one way or another. Teachers were always there for me for any questions I had about the material covered in class, and, in many cases, beyond regular high school coursework. For example, I used the school principal's experience and knowledge in 2005 when I built my first company. Thanks to the small class size and great students from diverse backgrounds, class never got boring and kept me engaged. My year at Nacel (St. Paul Prep) has resulted in life-long friendships with students from all over the world and I attribute the success I enjoy today to my time at Nacel (St. Paul Prep) and its teachers and staff.” Jan, from Germany

Jan
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

“A school year at Nacel is one that you will never ever forget!!! The best thing is that you make everlasting friendship with students from all around the world, and you get an interesting view of their life and culture. The international environment always brings the best out of you, and the cultural diversity is fascinating. The staff and teachers give their best, so they can get you ready not only for college, but for the life that lies ahead of you. So, if you want to have the best year of your life, come and join Nacel's big family from all around the world!” Katinka, from Hungary.

Katinka
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > High School in Japan

“From a year ago, my world has steadily become bigger. At first I was a selfish person who didn’t care able the feelings of others. Because I did not open my heart, I had a lot of difficult experiences.  There was also a time where I thought about returning home, but then I realized that this experience is not only my experience, so I decide to stay until the end. I decided this thanks to my host family and the local coordinators that are always by my side. Because my teachers and my schoolmates all watch over me, I have not really gotten home sick. I apologize because I think I am always being taken care of and causing the people around me trouble. Because of everyone I have met and all the experiences I have, I was able to grow up. I am very grateful for them. I returned home, but I will not say goodbye. I have made a family here, so someday I want to come back. This year has been an irreplaceable time and I will never forget it. I hope everyone the best. Thank you and take care!” Andra, from Romania  

Andra
 
 
 

    
Homestay Programs > Homestay and School Integration in Chile

Everything is OK so far, I have great fun spedning time with my host family!!! The school is also amazing 

Mikhail R. (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > International High School in the USA

"This school has taught me so much about America, the world, and myself. It is a truly unique place with wonderful teachers that I consider friends as well as instructors. It is so much more than High School." Martin, from Ecuador.

Martin
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

 “This city is a great place to study as it is much safer and quieter than a city, and as well as having its own shops, it doesn’t take very long to get to other cities. I have travelled to many places around UK since I lived here.”

Eric (18)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

I chose this College as it is a much better selection of subjects to choose from than other colleges. You can also combine A-Levels and BTECS, which is great!

Imanol (18)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

“The facilities are really good; everything is all in one place. The tutors and classmates are really helpful and friendly. Living at the Hall of Residence, I have met lots of people from different cultures and have experienced different ways of life. Living in the Hall of Residence has been a great way to meet new friends. I like cooking with my flatmates and sharing the different foods from our home countries.

Ariel
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

“I decided to live in the Hall of Residence because I wanted to be more independent. I have a room all to myself but I still get to live with friends, which is great. The free internet allows me to keep in touch with my family and friends at any time.”

Alan (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in South Africa

“During the first half-year of 2013 I made an exchange program in Cape Town, South Africa. It is not normal for a Colombian to go to South Africa, and I thought it was going to be a nice and different experience. And actually it was the best experience I could ever had. I learnt much more than I expected.

I lived in an amazing host family, and they taught me a lot about their culture and about their ways of living, that actually weren´t that different to my hometown. They opened their doors for me, and they made me feel part of the family. Beside my host family I met a lot of nice people at school, where I went during the exchange. I made stronger friendships in six months than I could ever had made here in a lifetime. I met people I will never forget and I was in places I would always remember.

Even though the culture is not so different as the culture in Colombia, I had a completely different life there. I went to the school walking and I lived near to the beach. I used public transport, while in Colombia I am used to get everywhere with the car. It was amazing to take the train and the taxi. It helped me to become more independent.

Cape Town is a beautiful and huge city. At the beginning I never thought I could ever be able to get to any place alone. But actually it was very easy to take the public transport and I had the opportunity to see beautiful places by my own.

Sometimes it is sad to look back and think about the amazing people I met and left there. But I am lucky to have those beautiful memories, and I would never change this experience for anything.

Someone told me once that everyone who goes to South Africa leaves a part of their hearts there. I thought he was exaggerating, but at the moment I left South Africa I knew he was right, and a part of my heart was left behind.

Isabel G.
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in the USA

I left Italy with my parents on the 18 of August. When I arrived to Washington DC we drove down to Leonard town where we took a room in a Best Western hotel. When I finally moved to my host family it was like a dream, the house was on the river and there were many activities to do on the water such as wakeboarding, canoeing, fishing, boating... My new brother was two years younger than me, he was very friendly. My English understanding was quite good with adults but not with teenagers, I couldn't understand their slang immediately; I also had many troubles with my Italian accent even if girls loved it.

My classes were: British literature, American government, trigonometry, physics, world cultures, sacraments and business math. I had no difficulties to study in the English language. As sport activity I chose sailing, it was very nice to spend hours after school on the water. After the first month I started to understand all the school system and I was able to speak with teenagers easily. My daily routine was: wake up at 6 am, one hour of bus riding to school, school till 2.30 with lunch included, 2 hours of sailing, go back home by car or bus, study, have dinner around 7pm and turn off the lights at midnight.

My host parents were fine, they worked a lot so sometimes they were stressed but it wasn't a big problem, my host mother helped me a lot in understanding the school system and speaking with teachers to give me some pieces of advice.

I liked a lot the school system without any book but with only the ipad, it was easier to organize stuff. Classes were easier compared to my school in Italy; my final grades were all positive except for sacraments.

At the end of the semester in the US I could understand perfectly the English language and I improved my speaking skills.

The thing I enjoyed the most at school were the open space, every time you end a class you go outside and have a walk to go to the next class. I liked a lot this experience and I suggest it to everyone.

Francesco (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Ireland

“Thinking about my experience in Ireland I can spend few words describing it as a very nice trip that changed my life. That’s cause I spent six months far away from my house learning more about a new country and a new culture. My host family was very nice and friendly, they helped me every time and in every situation and I never felt alone. The school was good too and all the friends th at I made were lovely.” Lorenzo, form Italy

Lorenzo (0) (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Ireland

"My daughter attended to the High School Program in Monagham in Ireland for her 10th grade year. She was 15.  Erin has wanted to be an exchange student since she was little and we decided this was the best year, before she got too swamped with College readiness. The school is relatively small and is able to provide more personalized attention.  Erin has done well is all of her classes.  She had some difficulty in adjusting to the grading scale which tends to make A’s very difficult to obtain.  But I think the challenge has done her well. She has really enjoyed getting to travel around Ireland and spend time with the other exchange students. Overall, we have been very pleased with the program and with the support from Nacel.  Nacel checks in with Erin, the school and me to insure things are going smoothly" Keli R. from The USA

Keli R. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Ireland

“Hi, My name is Luis, I am 18 years old. I`m from Portugal and right now I am living in Killarney, Ireland! I came one year to Killarney to learn English in order to have one more language and also because I wish to study in England next year! Since August, it has been a great experience to live in such a different culture and facing all the problems of living my normal days in a different language! Killarney is very beautiful and small town! After one month I was walking in the street saying hello to everyone because this town is like family. Everyone knows everyone! Normally in Ireland is raining but when you get a little bit of a shiny day It is one of the most beautiful places to be! We have the National Park, mountains and waterfalls to visit! There is a lot of footpath through the mountains with unbelievable landscapes! In my school the teachers are very nice and they understand quickly that you a foreign student offering help if you want! There is a lot of sports to do and also a big gym where everyone goes to spend some time swimming or in the Jacuzzi after a cold day in Ireland! I am enjoying a lot, verynice people interested in make this a great experience for you, not only for the English but also to have Fun! “ 

Luis, from Portugal

Luis (18)
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
High School Abroad > High School in Japan

“Hello! I am Nandinzul from Mongolia. My Japanese name is Nami-chan. I lived in Japan for about one year. My host family, school, and the local coordinator were the most important things to me. I had two older host sisters and one younger host brother in my family. In my family in Mongolia I also have two older sisters and one younger brother, so it was very normal and comfortable for me. Of course from the start my host family was kind and happy. I didn’t understand Japanese well, so I didn’t talk much with my host father and brother, and my host sister Nonchan was busy with college and my host sister Kacchan was in France. So every day I was asked many things, for example “how was school today”, Mongolia culture, or various things, my host mom though it was really important to speak Japanese. Also every day without realizing my Japanese gradually got better and now I can speak with my family normally. When my host sister returned from her yearlong in France, we could talk about our similar experiences. It was great! There was not a lot of difficulties between me and my host family. I did have one difficulty during my stay, I caught a bad cold. My host mom took me to the doctor and bought medicine for me. With together my host mom we have cooked together, we gone out to eat at many places (because I like meat), she’s dressed me up in a Kimono, and took me to the ocean. Through these things we steadily became closer. I am thankful for this time we spent together. Of course I don’t want to thank only my family, but also my host family’s relatives (grandma and grandpa) and the local coordinator. I am super lucky that I got to meet such nice and warm people.

My first day of school, I thought that this high school was wonderful. We wore uniforms and I was happy I could experience a real Japanese girl’s high school life. It was difficult to make friends but I was able to learn interesting things from my teachers, I joined a club (I played the clarinet), and joined the school festival. At the festival I participated in various ball sports and singing. Also, the Japanese my principle taught me was fun. I am happy I came to Japan and met everyone. I was able to meet exchange students from various countries. The twelve of us only met once every three months but from the beginning we were always together and seemed like we were always good friends. We improved our Japanese together and did our best. I have made a lot of friends and now I want to visit a lot of different countries. At first, I didn’t understand anything, but I thought it was important to be with everyone every hour, minute, and second.  So from then on I tried harder and harder to speak in order to become a diplomat. For this year, for helping me open up my future, to my host family, school, thank you so very much!”

 Nandinzul, from Mongolia

Nandinzul
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Ecuador

“For potential exchange students considering going to a Spanishspeaking country, I definitely think that Ecuador should be taken into consideration. For a young person to experience a full cultural exchange, Ecuador is perfect. The system in which the majority of the high schools are arranged is ideal for an exchange student to meet many new friends in such a way that it is almost impossible to be left without any. As far as actual cultural aspects, Ecuador has much to offer. The first things that come to mind are the music, food, festivities, the indigenous presence, and the functioning of the families The food is also a nice cultural aspect in Ecuador. There is almost always rice integrated in with whatever type of food that is being served. In Ecuador, the main meal of the day is lunch. In Ecuador, I find that there are many holidays and festivities that I had never heard of before and with every one of them there is some kind of traditional activity that is always fun to take part in. Also one of the things that I have found very interesting is the presence of the indigenous or native population. They are seen in all parts and it appears that they have a very beautiful culture with many rich ethnic aspects. I think that taking all these aspects into account, a student considering going to a Spanish – speaking country as an exchange student should definitely have Ecuador in mind.” Florian, Germany.

Florian
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Chile

 “I learned that my city Angol is a very closely knit community. The people are so friendly and everybody knows everybody. It was one of the best experiences of my life, I was able to learn Spanish in 6 months, that was my goal, I made sooooo many friends, and have another family now.” Rachel, Australia 

Rachel
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Chile

 “My time in Chile is very good. My family is very warm and nice. They help me in many things and are a second family to me. I like school very much since the first day I have friends and had no problem in getting used to it. The language is learnt fast in a country like Chile, everyone wants to talk with you and they all invite you, I will never forget my family and the people and I am sure I will return to Chile.” Torge, Germany 

Torge (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Chile

 “I am Martin, an exchange student, I am 17 years old, I come from Germany, my stay in Chile is for 5 months, from January until June 2008. My first impression of the country of my dreams was very good because my new family received me very warmly and also the representatives of my organization were very friendly. People in Chile are very friendly and especially very warm. For me it was strange at first, but as time went by I really liked it and enjoyed it. My stay here has made me develop very loving ties to the people and to the country besides having many good experiences. That is it is very difficult for me to think there is very little time left before I leave for Germany. To summarize this wonderful trip, I can tell everyone that doing something like this would be one of the best decisions that an individual can take.”

Martin (17)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Chile

“Hi my name is Tristan and I am 17 years old and I am participating in an exchange in Chile. Until now I can only say this has been the best year of my life. If I had any problems at the beginning it is because a change in cultures is not so easy but with the help of my Chilean family I was able to know Chile, its culture and they never let me feel like a stranger but as part of the family. I think that Chile is an extraordinary country, its people, locations and all the possibilities. I am very happy to have chosen Chile and hope that my last 5 months are as much fun as this past time.

Tristan (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Argentina

"Living in a different country has given me opportunities to immerse myself in another family, culture, and life. I have grown so much as a person and realized that every day is what I make of it. Every day brings a new challenge and a new memory. I will never be able to forget the friends that I´ve met and the memories I´ve made. A part of me will always stay in Argentina".

Ellen, American student.

Ellen
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Program in England

Greetings from Martin Derco - short term academic program in Hampshire England is an interesting country and for me it was extremely exciting and fascinating to become familiar with daily life here. Spring/summer must be ideal for staying here, by the sea. Speaking of school - Hampshire is a nice and friendly place to study, with many facilities and a wide range of enrichment programs. The British education system is definitely much more individual and suitable for everyone's needs than the Czech one, however the school seems to be much easier in general. I met here many new friends especially from the international department (eg. from Germany, Chile, Poland etc.) but some UK students too. Best, Martin D.

Martin Derco (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in France
High school in China
High School Abroad > High School in Auckland

I studied in a New Zealand High School for about 1 year and I really had a good experience and nice time. First, about classes I took, classes were very interesting, because each class was not just listening to our teachers story but had a time to do some kind of activities such as, solve questions by myself, watch video or do some group work. In Japan, classes sometimes have a time to solve questions but usually students just listen to the teacher and I felt sleepy and boring many times. However here in New Zealand, I didn´t become sleepy. I also felt surprise because the classes I took were really interesting and I thought I want to know more about this topic! It was the first time that I thought I want to study more. Second, about my friends. At first when I arrived in New Zealand, I was thinking that I would only meet KIWI students. But in fact, there were huge number of KIWI students, also many other international students from all over the world. It was a little surprise for me. However, talking with other students from other country, not only for KIWI, was very good experience for me. I never thought I become friends from other country such as the Philippines or Chile in New Zealand. But if I was staying in Japan, I couldnt meet with them. So I am feeling I was really lucky because I could come and study in a High School in New Zealand. Of course I also could make friend with KIWIs.   At first time talking with everyone, I became extremely nervous. I still remember what I say first in my first class. However, when I talk with them, everyone was so kind and I was surprised, I thought Was talking with other person such an easy thing to do. I am now really feeling thank you because now in Japan, I can talk with other people more bravely and relaxing. Now, when I think about New Zealand, I feel that my High School was a very kind and relaxing place. I am remembering that many people helped me with smile. It was really comfortable place for me and now I am feeling thank you to my class teacher, international teacher, KIWI friends, international friends, my host family, and all people I met in New Zealand. If I have a chance, I am thinking that I want to go back to New Zealand someday.

Katsumi Sakai


Katsumi Sakai (16)
 
 
 

    

Andres is participating in our Study and Volunteer program in Australia.
This program offers students from ages 21-30 to learn a new language and support a local nonprofit organization.
"I wanted to let you know I am having such an amazing time here in Australia. I love the school and I am very happy with the host family. One of the bosses of Nacel was here a few weeks ago and I also communicated with him that I was very happy. I have done a bit of traveling so far. I have been twice in Sydney and I am traveling to Melbourne over Easter with Cristina and more people. I would like, then, to share a few photos with you in case you want to post them on your social networks. Please find attached some of these. Also, I would like to let you know I would be very happy to extend my stay if you can still do something in that regard. Cristina has mentioned a few times that it would be possible to extend it -since the school holds a visa agreement for three years now- but that it would depend on how things would go. I can say I am working really hard and doing my best to impress both her and the family. As a matter of fact, I am looking at starting a teaching career in Australia in the future and I have already got in touch with the education department so that they set me in the right directions. Accordingly, a whole year of experience in Australia would be more than great.

 Kind regards Andres"

Andres (21)
 
 
 

    
High school in Russia
High school in Argentina

Marie is a French student aged 26. She decided to study in Nacel's language school in Granada for 4 weeks. Afterwards, she accepted to give us a short interview to speak about her experience. If you plan to study Spanish in Granada with us, this is a must-read!

  1. Why did you choose to participate in such a program (language school) and what were your main objectives? I chose to participate in this program because I wanted to improve my Spanish quickly. I have a diploma of International and European Law, and knowing foreign languages is important for what I'm doing, and I especially like Spanish. My objectives were to study again what I already knew and to reinforce my Spanish level. I found the application procedure well done and simple, the only problem was that it was in English (nb: Marie is not a native English speaker).  

  2. Do you think you have reached your goals? I think I have reached my goals. 

  3. Speak about the school! Regarding the school, I'm very happy, courses were of my level, teachers really competent, really attentive, really open. Teaching's method was different with each teacher but adapted to students, and we were few in each class. The school was very well located since it is in Granada's center, and was less than 5 minutes away from my accommodation. The team was very warm, timetables well done. All in all, very good! 

  4.  Speak about the accommodation! The accommodation was nice, well located. The only negative point is that I was living with two American students who spoke a lot of English and very few Spanish. Also, their accommodation option was different since the landowner came twice a day to cook for them, which was not really enjoyable. I think it would have been more enjoyable to put people with same accommodation option, and not 2 people of same citizenship in a flat shared by 3. 

  5. How was the student's life in Granada? The school organizes several activities a week. Each time, at least one teacher accompanied us. For example, visits of the city, rutas de tapas o las teterrias. I really liked that a lot, especially the Albaycin district. Since we were not too many, it was easy to hit it off with other students, and I'm still in contact with almost all the persons I've met there.  

  6. How was Granada? I already knew Granada before going to that school and I really had a crush on the city, that's why I asked for this destination. This city is really enjoyable. In my opinion, you really must not miss Albaycin district visit, see a Flamenco show, and visit as Alpujarras. 

  7. How were Spanish people there? Spanish people at school were very welcoming. I did not really suceed in meeting Spanish people outside of the school, furthermore I only stayed for a month. I really love the tradition of drinking a glass at night while eating tapas, which is cheaper than having to cook, and it is much more convivial. 

  8. How do you consider this experience? For me, it was a very positive experience. I would advise this program to others because I think that it is a really nurturing experience, on the cultural side, apart from the fact of learning or improving language skills. I'm only waiting for one thing: go back to Granada, maybe with this type of program!  

  9. Do you have tips for future participants? Only one advice: have a careful look at where the accommodation is located, because even if Granada is a small town, you don't see that first, and I personally spend some time finding my accommodation. You really should not relieve on bus drivers, because they aren't helpful at all (even school teachers have confirmed this). 

Thank you Marie for your testimonial!

Marie (26)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

The following is a testimonial from one of our students in our educational travel program in the United Kingdom.  

First, I would like to review the service provided by my agency - D&D team, which was on a very high level, hence I was really satisfied from that. They provided me with good information, what to do and how to handle myself there. Regarding Brockenhurst college - I was absolutely surprised about it, in a positive way. The school was completely different like schools in my country, in every single aspect. School food, facilities, service for international students by International Department was provided very professionally, and mostly - the school teaching. Lessons there were pretty interesting, based on equal relationships between exchange students and English speaking students, moreover between teachers and students.I have learned a lot of new things, which I will definitely use in a future. The third important point was my host family. Sandra and Peter Fairbank. They were really nice and kind and I had very good relationship with them. We could speak about anything and they were there for me when I needed some help. I was really satisfied with the family and I will never forget them. To sum up, I would rate my staying absolutely positive, I enjoyed it there and met lots of new friends.I would strongly recommend this exchange to everyone. Juraj H.


Juraj H (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in Brazil
High school in argentina
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Canada

My friend participated in this school program last year in Canada. Her parents told great things about the Nacel team to my parents. Cause I have a good level of English they encouraged me to participate. I had never heard so much about Canada in my life. I had always heard more from the United States than from other countries. During the application and visa process I felt a lot of support from Nacel. Knowing that the team would follow all my adventures closely in Canada calmed me down because I was too afraid to travel to a new country for me and not know who to turn to. Since I arrived, I feel very accompanied by my host family, school friends and the local coordinator. If I could give a piece of advice to someone who is interested in studying in Canada, I would be serious: just travel. Live and discover - everything will be fine! You will remember this experience fondly in the future. So make the most of your stay abroad.

Yumi S. (15)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Shanghai China

When I was first presented with this opportunity I was really unsure if I it was going to be good for me or if I was going to enjoy it. I am glad I decided to take the leap and go to SPAS because by far it has been one of the greatest things that have happened to me. The experience in general was great I visited one of the most develop cities in the world, learned a lot of Chinese, made lots of friends, experienced and learned new things I never thought I will, and was so fascinated from the new culture I had never experienced. The feeling of living in a dorm, waking up by myself, going to breakfast start school is exciting because it teaches you to be a better more responsible person and become self-sufficient which is one of the best values this journey left for me. The environment is awesome because the school is beautiful, the people are really friendly and super nice, the classes are fun and the teachers are too. Everybody is there for you and will help you with anything. The best part for me was visiting the city, every time they took us out or if I went by myself or with friends to the city, it was exciting to think what new things I was going to do. One of the most unforgettable moments was the time we went to Huangshan which is home to the one of the most beautiful mountains in China, the Yellow Mountain, and beside that I we visited the city and tried local food and even learned a bit of history in the old towns. Beside the great experience at school you can go in a trip, in the few times we had holidays I went to Beijing which was absolutely the best part of the journey and then Hong Kong. In general everything was great I loved the experience, it was one of the best journeys of my life and it taught and left tons of knowledge and skills which is something I am really happy to think about. 

Jose David Ortiz ( Costa Rican ) (16)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
International boarding school in Paris

Here is Ababacar's testimonial. Ababacar, a young 26 years old French student, is currently participating in the Work and Study program in Canada. The Work and Study program in Canada allows students to learn English in a carefully selected language school in Vancouver, and then to get some professional experience by working in a Canadian resort. The Work and Study program is a 6 or 12 months program, and includes 6 or 12 weeks of in school language study, plus evening classes.  This is the perfect program for anyone wishing to discover Canada, but also wanting to get real work field experience! When we interviewed Ababacar, he was beginning his Work and Study program in Canada, and was still attending courses in the language school in Vancouver!

  • Ababacar, would you agree to answer a few questions about your program? It is with a great pleasure that I agree to participate to your interview. The school is cool, people are cool, the family is more or less cool, and I'm living with a Brazilian. This is a really great town, I'm having a crush! 

  • Why did you choose to participate at this type of program (work and study)? Why did you want to improve your English? What were your objectives before departure? I would lie if I'd say I have chosen this program only for the courses. I choose it because it would allow me to get money in addition to the courses. Regarding my objectives, before leaving France I wanted to do a theater school. I really want to be an actor, and now I want to stay in Canada to keep on studying there. 

  • Speak about the school! Courses are good. You are feeling at your ease upon your arrival, even if you're shy. There are people from all over the world, a lot of Brazilians. Teachers are great, sometimes they speak quickly, but one, which I consider the best: Mr Hyde, I really want people to know he is the best, I succeed in understanding all the things he says, and I'm not the only one! Nothing to say about the school's location, it is in the heart of the city, many shops. Courses are not boring! Why? There are a lot of breaks, and during these breaks you keep on learning since you speak English!
Ababaca (26)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > IB Schools in Canada

Canada has given me so much! I don't know if one day I will be able to give it all back to it. this country has welcomed me as one more Canadian citizen. I'm far from my family, but that's not important. My family is and will always be in my heart and my host family has been very kind to me and to my whole family. We all do Skype together and it's very nice to share beautiful moments. My host family has opened the doors of their home to me and they support me whenever I need help. It's always good to have someone listening. My local coordinator is also very present in my life and I am very grateful for that. I feel that, thanks to this program, I can really use my time and learn by experimenting. I like and love all the subjects I do. The methodology you are learning is without a doubt something that will be very useful to me later on.

Fernando J. (16)
 
 
 

    
Boarding school in France
Exchange students with Nacel
High School Abroad > International Boarding School in Shanghai China

I am a 17-year-old costarican student that had the privilege to travel and study in Shanghai, China for the good part of a year. This was undoubtedly the best experience in my life so far. The opportunity I had gave me the chance to expand my view on the world, grow and learn about new cultures, and make friends from around the globe, not to mention the fact that I also learned a new language. Every aspect of living and studying on my had huge impact on my personal and educational growth, I grew to become a mature young adult, learned about things I would have never experienced in Costa Rica. I attended Saint Paul American High School-Shanghai, the education I received was superb and it thoroughly surpassed my expectations. When I look back and think about key moments and things, I realize that there was something I never considered important before embarking on this journey, this was the chance to travel on my own and visit some of the most culturally rich places in the world. Looking back on this journey all I can say is Wow!, this experience has definitely marked my life and I will be forever grateful to everyone who made this possible.

Diego Sasso (17)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange program in France

Just wanted to say thank you - Victoria had a wonderful experience on her exchange in France. It’s been really worthwhile!

Victoria R (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School Exchange in Canada

Yesterday was my first day of school. I stay here for a semester. I think schools in Canada are much more well-kept than in my country and the food in the canteen is good! Thanks Nacel, I will send you pictures soon! 

Giulia V. (16)
 
 
 

    
High School Abroad > High School exchange in England

Our daughters have enjoyed the program, met very friendly students, increased their English skills and appreciated a different culture. Thanks for everything. Regards 

Juan (17)
 
 
 

    
High school in the USA
High school in Spain
High School Abroad > High School Exchange program in France

I know Katherine has had a FANTASTIC experience made so good by her host family - we were so very very lucky to end up with the Barriendos family, they have treated Katherine as one of their own and shown her so much.  School has been fabulous, the teachers so very kind and Katherine has made many new friends.  Her host sister has been simply amazing!  And most importantly, and the reason for her travel, Katherine's French has improved beyond expectations. Thank you again. 

Bisika F. (16)
 
 
 

    
Summer Camps > English courses in Dublin with activities Homestay

It was a unique experience being in Ireland for a month. It is an experience that without doubting it, I will repeat it again. It is an experience that isn´t only to learn a new language but to know other cultures at the same time. Besides learning about Irish culture, you get to learn about other countries cultures because there are exchange students from other countries too. The friendships that we make, the new places we get to know and the independence developed, for me were the best parts of the trip. The school has amazing teachers that are always willing to help the student and they do their best to try to make the class adjust to every student. The program counts with amazing host families that make you feel at home. Our English improves a lot because we have to practice it daily with our host families, teachers and even with the other exchange students because our native languages are different. Anyway, it is an experience that I recommend 100% to any student that wants to improve their English.

 

Maria Paula B. (5)
 
 
 

    
High school in Germany
High school in France
High School Abroad > High School Exchange program in France

Dear all. Everything is lovely. I don’t understand everything in school but it’s only my first week. The food in the canteen is really good. You get a starter, main, dessert and extra cheese and bread! Everybody is really nice to me and they try to show and explain everything to me. I am right in the mountains, which means you can go skiing. Even for just an afternoon. We went on Wednesday and it was really fun. I’ve been to the next big city which is really nice. It has lots of little roads and shops. I went there with my host parents and we went to the cinema and afterwards we had dinner in a Thai restaurant. It was really nice. I take the bus to school which is very easy and only takes about 5 min! 

Sophia B. (15)
 
 
 

    
Inquire Here
Search
Inquire Here
xs
sm
md
lg